Clicky

Regional Information and Resources

The counties in the Child Welfare/Mental Health Learning Collaborative are grouped into four regional cohorts, listed below. Training and technical assistance are provided by California’s Regional Training Academies in conjunction with other training partners in the Learning Collaborative.

Cohorts

  1. Northern/Small Counties
    Northern California Training Academy 
    Contact: Susan Brooks: sbrooks@ucdavis.ed
     
  2. Bay Area Counties
    Bay Area Academy 
    Contacts:  Chris Mathias: cmathias@csufresno.edu, and
    Adreanna Riley:  ariley@csufresno.edu
     
  3. Central Counties
    Central California Training Academy
    Contacts:  David Foster: davidfo@csufresno.edu, and
    Patricia Poulsen: ppoulsen@csufresno.edu
     
  4. Southern Counties
    Public Child Welfare Training Academy
    Contacts:  Dawn Schoonhoven-Scott: dschoonhoven@mail.sdsu.edu and 
    Amoreena Jaffe:  ajaffe@mail.sdsu.edu